Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version Pressure Regulator

Club XM Forum > Hydraulics Issues
bobhalliday
Hi all.
Working on the XM yesterday I found where my oil leak is from, my pressure regulator is a bit wet and was wondering what other XM's are this type of valve fitted to, I spoke to Martin at Plaiedes and he says that after my 1996 car the valve changed and quoted £91.00 for a reconditioned unit, a bit too painfull at the moment on top of all I have already spent on it.
I'm studying the excellent post by jeorg9 and would like to try my hand at curing the leak at least by myself or find another valve to fit while I'm doing this.
Any help would be brilliant!
Regards.
Bob.
Peter.N.
Hi Bob

It does have a rubber return pipe at the top, its not leaking from there is it?

Peter.N.
bobhalliday
I'll have a closer look at it tomorrow Peter.
steelcityuk
I've had a pressure regulator leaking from the seal on the plastic cap (connects to LHM return). If this is the fault you could perhaps pickup a cheapie from the local scrapyard and just swap the cap and seal. Watchout for the spring(s) and shim(s).

The one on my current XM is leaking so it's a course of action I'll be taking myself.

Steve.
Aerodynamica
If it's for your S1 Xm then it has the extra rigid pipe to feed the FDV. A Mk1 Xantia or PAS equipped BX will have a PR that can do the job.

If anyone's interested in the disassembly and re shimming of a Pressure regulator, I have a thread over on the CX club to document this.
citroenxm
Carefull Aerodynamica

Xantia Mk.1's ONLY had the XM type Regulator in the K reg 1993 to EARLY L 1994 model year.. from then the Flow divider was deleted and the 6+2 system was used...

I have seen a few L 1994 Xantias with 6+2 systems and others with Flow dividers early systems.. So its getting hard to get them for Xantias ...