Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version Waxoyling

Club XM Forum > XM General Issues
Pages: 1, 2
Ciaran
Evening folks (or is it morning, I don't know smile.gif)

Annnnnyway, I was thinking about waxoyling or otherwise undersealing both XMs when I get the S1 through the MOT next week.

I have what will seem like a stupid question to most of you, but I've never done this before so its unclear -
When applying the waxoyl, are there any particular places underneath that should be avoided, or is it just a case of cover anything and everything?
I know the likes of the exhaust shouldn't be coated, but what about hydraulic pipes etc?

Thoughts? laugh.gif
wirdy
Cover everything, even getting in behind the hyd pipe covers that run down the nearside as best you can. A bit of overspray on the exhaust does no harm.
Obviously be careful not to get any on your brake disks.
demag
Yes hydraulic pipes especially!

You have to keep it hot/warm or it gets too thick to spray. It is also smelly and messy but worth it to preserve your pride and joy. Wear gloves or you will get blisters unless you use some sort of power spray.
onthecut
Hi Ciaran